Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: 3gs 6.15 stuck on apple logo (advanced)

hi please help,
    i have a problem upgrading my iphone 3gs baseband 6.15, i don't know what exactly happen but every time i try to restore it stuck on the apple logo. i try to fix it with dfu mode , redsnow , snowbreeze .. always the same result . tried firmware 4.1 4.2.1 4.3.2 4.3.3 4.3.4 4.3.5 , nothing always stuck on apple logo ,, i try restore i always get error 1015 the i use fixrecovery43.exe to solve the problem. but the the phone stuck on apple logo until i get the loading circle over the logo , but no luck with most of the solution i used (dfu mode , custom firmware ,greenpoison, redsnow , snowbreez ) , could anyone help me to restore my phone and get it working pleaaaase.i am sure it is a boot problem but i am just a noob .
    thank you

i figure out the solution and i am writing it in case somone else face the same problem. i seem that somhow the problem is with the screen (i don't see even the relation). so the soltion is after boot and fix recovery you must boot your iphone wihtout screen until you hear the bip of the lock screen , than you can re attach your screen and voila !! i hope it help , thank'
    Last edited by helmidragon; 2011-09-26 at 01:00 PM.

Default help me
    Which of the connectors should I withdraw?
    So I turn my iphone lcd disconnected?

Sorry my English.

Thanks
    Thanked 2,764 Times in 2,652 Posts

Don't understand your question

Default so
    Can me send some steps?

i had the same problem ... i need know what you do to fix exactly ... i'm a brazillian, my english is bad.

Do you disconnected the lcd display to solve the problem?

Thanks

I assume you either have a 3g or 3gs
    Run tiny umbrella, uncheck : set hosts file to cydia and close it.
    Put iphone into dfu mode
    Run itunes : shift + restore to stock 4.1 firmware.
    Error 1015 pops up
    Close the error box and close itunes