Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: HELP: how to exit the "slide for emergency/emergency call/plug to Itunes logo" mode

Default HELP: how to exit the "slide for emergency/emergency call/plug to Itunes logo" mode
    First of all, I am new with this jailbreak thing, and everything I have done is following experts, probably without being aware of what’s actually happen. Anyways, here’s my story: I restored my Iphone 3GS to stock 4.1 firmware, using Redsn0w b6.

Everything was going well, but when it got to the Installing Activation Bundle phase (the one with the pineapple), the Iphone froze. I checked on youtube and I managed to fix this 'Installing Activation Bundle Freeze', but now my iphone is in this "slide for emergency/emergency call/plug to itunes Logo" phase. It also says: “RESTORE NEEDED Iphone cannot make or receive calls. Restore from Itunes. www.apple.com/support”

When I plug it to Itunes, the error I get is "There is no SIM card installed in the iphone you are attempting to activate" and the iphone is still stuck on the connect to itunes screen, it says no service in top left corner and swiping to unlock only allows me to make emergency calls.

Ps: I am in Colombia right now. I bought the Iphone in the USA. I'm trying to unlock this Iphone so I can use a Colombian SimCArd. That’s pretty much what I need. I pretty much want to make calls in Colombia with my Iphone, that’s all!

Please help!! What can I do now?

Livin the iPhone Life
    Thanks

Start over with a fresh 4.1 restore.
    If iTunes reports error 10xx, use Tiny Umbrella 'exit recovery' (not fix recovery).
    Jailbreak and activate w/redsn0w.

If any other iTunes error or if 'exit recovery' is not available --- the restore was not successful.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Mes For This Useful Post:

jclozada (2011-09-10)

Quote Originally Posted by Mes View Post
    Start over with a fresh 4.1 restore.