Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Need to JB 3GS on 4.1 Please Help!

Default Need to JB 3GS on 4.1 Please Help!
    Ok I'm no newbie to jailbreaking iphones but the more I learn about the process nowadays the less I feel like I know...

I am terribly sorry if this has already been covered here before but I've searched and searched with no solution. I'm begging for your help.

I was still on 4.0 firmware about a month ago and jailbroken. MyWi caused my Cydia to crash on every action it tried to do so I restored my phone and updated it to 4.1 via iTunes. My problem now is I have spent countless hours of searching and made numerous attempts with no luck at all.

All I want to do is jailbreak my phone.

I have a PPC Mac running 10.5 Leopard.
    I have access to a PC running Win7 or Vista if I need.
    My 3GS is on v4.1 with 05.14.02 baseband.

I've tried pwnage tool about 3 weeks ago with no luck (iTunes would not sign)
    I tried greenpoison (on windows, no support for non-intel macs)... it says "Jailbreak Failed"
    I downloaded TinyUmbrella but I have no idea how to use it since I have never saved an SHSH file of my own and I do not know where to look for an already JB 4.1 SHSH.

Is SHSH the same thing as an .ipsw?

Please everyone/anyone. I need your help.

Do I need to upgrade or downgrade or what? I don't expect a detailed explanation, If someone can just link me to a fix that I can use or just point me in the right direction. I'm just stuck and feel like I've exhausted all resources.

What are my options?

Thanks in advance.

Update: I read through a thread on here about an hour ago stating that Apple is signing 4.1 again on 3GS phones for some reason so I tried pwnage tool again with no luck. When I select the custom firmware created with pwnage tool, I get this error... "This device is not eligible for the selected restore."

55 views and no replies.... =(

My iPhone is a Part of Me xtacy's Avatar
    Thanks