Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Is the iPad Baseband really that bad?

Default Is the iPad Baseband really that bad?
    some say it works without any issues and some say it kills their battery, gps, and everything else.

My sister gave me her iPhone 3G (she upgraded to the ip4) and I'm still a noob when I comes to iphone hacking (had a custom winmo phone).

here's one of the problems I found is that it's running 4.2.1 with baseband on 5.15, bootloader 6.4. the baseband can't be unlocked unless i "upgrade" to the ipad baseband?

another problem. it's a Rogers phone, and I'm on Fido. Can i just jailbreak it and use SAM to activate it?

My iPhone is a Part of Me xtacy's Avatar
    Thanks

It's like this : u wud keep using the iPad baseband unknown of it's complications and never complain or you would be aware of it and complain everyday :-)
    It's neither good nor bad. It allows you to make calls from ur PHONE I guess that's important.. Ofcourse you will loose your gps

Use this tutorial
    http://www.redmondpie.com/how-to-upd...-4.2.1-unlock/

Then downgrade to 3.1.3 coz that's the best firmware for 3G
    She call me Mr. Boombastic say me fantastic, touch me in me back
    she say I'm Mr. Ro...mantic

Livin the iPhone Life
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by ollie williams View Post
    some say it works without any issues and some say it kills their battery, gps, and everything else.

My sister gave me her iPhone 3G (she upgraded to the ip4) and I'm still a noob when I comes to iphone hacking (had a custom winmo phone).

here's one of the problems I found is that it's running 4.2.1 with baseband on 5.15, bootloader 6.4. the baseband can't be unlocked unless i "upgrade" to the ipad baseband?

another problem. it's a Rogers phone, and I'm on Fido. Can i just jailbreak it and use SAM to activate it?