Results 1 to 6 of 6

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.


Thread: what happens when i plug up to itunes now?

  1. #1
    Question what happens when i plug up to itunes now?
    i jailbroke my phone so i could get custom text tones, when i plug up my phone to the pc to sync, will it synch everything to itunes other than the jailbreak nonsense? when i unplug it will my phone still be jailbroken, still with the same themes, and the custom SMS tones? or by synching it does it revert back to stock iOS 4.3.3 and forcing me to do it all over again each time? just wondering what to expect before i plug it in.

  2. #2
    Livin the iPhone Life
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    8,021
    Thanks
    102
    Thanked 789 Times in 731 Posts

    Nothing will change during (or after) a sync .... except for the options you have selected

  3. #3
    so then say, i have a theme that changes all my icons to star wars characters, all that will still remain after sync? and will the cydia app and whatever apps i've added with that still be there as well?

  4. #4
    Livin the iPhone Life
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    8,021
    Thanks
    102
    Thanked 789 Times in 731 Posts

    Quote Originally Posted by k_huntington View Post
    so then say, i have a theme that changes all my icons to star wars characters, all that will still remain after sync? and will the cydia app and whatever apps i've added with that still be there as well?
    Correct

  5. #5
    ok, thanks thats exactly what i needed to know.

  6. #6
    Green Apple infinitypark003's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Guam and Philippines
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Everything on your iDevice will not be touched, other than syncing apps. As long as you don't click UPDATE.
    Twitter | @infinitypark003
    YouTube Channel | Infinitypark003

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •