Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Error message on restore - what could it mean?

Angry Error message on restore - what could it mean?
    Hello everyone im a newbie to the site. I used to be quite clued up on the scene until all this sh/it blobs crap came out, so annoying.

Anyway im getting error 1002 hardware fault.
    The background on the phone was previous owner had it jailbroken back on 3.1 since i bought it i havd retore back to factory settings and ran it unjailbroken and have since upto the 4.0.2 update. I have never tried to jailbreak this since i owned it.
    The issue arose when i had been running the software on the phone for over a month with no issues, then one day playing an app i have used many times it froze and came up with restore to itunes.... annoyingly it just kept looping.
    I tried the restore with no luck,and again with DFU mode (done properley) first i got a 1016 error i think. Then since i have had error 1002.
    At first i had a sim lock on and it would not let me connect to itunes but after removing this on another phone, i can now connect to itunes but keep getting the 1002 error on every attempt.
    Ive tried every usb socket on my pc.
    Downgrading to 4.1 which i was on previosly.
    created another user account installed itunes and tried to set up as a new phone.
    nothing works.
    I have recently updated to windows 7 from vista but i uninstalled and reinstalled itunes since.
    Before i got this issue i did nothing out of the ordinary, although i have noticed before if i sync my phone, guaranteed... it will want to restore a few days later out of the blue?? dont know why and its never caused an issue before, just the pain of restoring again.
    I know i wont be able to restore my account and i am willing to start fresh to get the bloody thing working!!

I am tonight trying to swap the cable and try to set up on a new pc?