Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Problem with IOS 4.2.1 custom upgrade to 4.3.3 custom upgrade!

Default Problem with IOS 4.2.1 custom upgrade to 4.3.3 custom upgrade!
    I am not an expert in any way when it comes to JB my Iphone. I jail broke my Iphone with RedSnow about 9 months ago. I jail broke my 3GS New Bootrom to IOS 4.2.1 with BB 6.15. I do not have any SHSH blobs except for 4.2.1. I was using a custom IOS 4.2.1 with bb 6.15 firmware. I recently noticed my battery draining very fast so I changed battery out and the problem was still there. I then began searching my options to fix this problem.
    I have tried to upgrade to IOS 4.3.3 bb 6.15 firmware. I used RedSnow RC16 and installed Cydia and reinstalled Ipad bb. I then used RedSnow to enter DFU mode and then I opened iTunes and tried to do a custom install by holding shift and hitting restore. This is when everything began to go wrong. The restore went until the end and then gave me error. I have received error 3194, 1000, 1601, 1015, 28. I do not recall if I have received any other ones.