Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Need some advice. Respring takes forever, sometimes freezes

Default Need some advice. Respring takes forever, sometimes freezes
    I posted this on a different forum earlier today but am hoping to find some new perspective here.

Need some advice. Respring takes forever, sometimes freezes
    I'm fairly new to jailbreaking, but have been doing fairly well so far. The first time I did it, I installed all kinds of new apps, and eventually, the respring took forever, sometimes hours, when installing a new app or updating winterboard. I decided the remedy was to rejailbreak and in doing so, install the latest iOS, 4.3.2.

Everything was working great until I installed LockInfo last night. Now if I do anything that requires a respring, it's an hour or more before it is usable again. Sometimes I need to quit the process and force a restart as it freezes.

I don't have any cracked apps. I have purchased them all. I would like to experiment with themes in Winterboard, but not if it takes this long to get the phone running.

Any ideas, suggestions, anything at all, would be very helpful. If you need additional info, let me know.

I'm running the following mobile substrates:

Activator
    DisplayStack
    FakeLocation
    FakeOperator
    IconSupport
    Infinifolders
    Lockinfo
    MobileNotifier
    Notified
    PhotoAlbumsPlus
    PreferenceLoader
    RemoveBG
    UIHook-iKeyEx3
    WinterBoard
    biteSBarClient
    biteSMSsb
    libhide
    libstatusbar

Thanks!

Thanks
    Thanked 2,764 Times in 2,652 Posts

Start uninstalling the last apps like lockinfo until your repspring comes back to normal. You could have installed some stuffs from Cydia that conflicts with each other.