Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Jailbreak Software

Default Jailbreak Software
    Hi,
    I am VERY new to all this, but recently became excited at the thought of jailbreaking. This morning I was able to jailbreak my iPod, but am extremely nervous about doing it myself on my iPhone. What does everyone think about jailbreak/ unlock software? I found a site, unlockediphone, which looks good and reputable, but wanted an opinion from before I did anything drastic.
    Thanks in advance for all comments/ suggestions!! ^_^

Thanks
    Thanked 2,764 Times in 2,652 Posts

They are all scams, don't fall for it, what kind of help do you need to know.

Well...
    I followed a how to guide on this forum to jailbreak my iPod. Do you think I will have problems on my iPhone 4? I hear conflicting thoughts about iPhone 4's ability to even be jailbroken... Also, do you know if this voids my warranty, or will mess with my insurance plan on the phone?? I'm nervous because I spent so much on the phone, I do not want to risk it being unusable

Thanks

As long as you don't pay, then you can follow the instructions if you think the instrution is legit.
    You can always come here for help and tons of info here to read.
    Certainly , Apple will not allow jailbreaks but a restore to stock firmware would clear everything.

Retired Moderator
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,202 Times in 1,924 Posts

You can always restore to remove the jailbreak if ever you need to take it to Apple. They usually won't do intense research into the phone to spot traces of jb, they'll look at the phone and if it doesn't LOOK jailbroken, they wont bother to look further.