Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: How to check if shsh aved for iphone4 which is stuck at apple logo

Default How to check if shsh aved for iphone4 which is stuck at apple logo
    guys.... i need a help. my friend bought an iphone4 which is software unlocked and with ios 4.0. he is total noob about jb and ul things. today morning he found his iphone4 is stuck at white apple logo. so now apparently he needs to restore. but prob is that he doesnt know if he got any shsh saved or not for 4.0 or 4.01. and as the phone is stuck at apple logo i cant even try tinyumbrella as tinyumbrella doesnt even recognise it. so is there any way o check what shsh he got saved?

it doesnt matter any more..
    download straight to 4.1
    get it working
    then use tiny umbrella to SHSH the OLDER versions. then you can go back if hosts is saved... why go back if u can use 4.1 limera1n

Quote Originally Posted by dtox2008 View Post
    it doesnt matter any more..
    download straight to 4.1
    get it working
    then use tiny umbrella to SHSH the OLDER versions. then you can go back if hosts is saved... why go back if u can use 4.1 limera1n
    u should read my post again. i said that its software un;pcl. so as soon as i upgrade to 4.1 i will lose my unlock. got it?

iPhoneaholic
    Thanks

Do you have the ECID written down somewhere? Does your PC recognize it at all? You might try one of the following:

How to Get Your iPhone, iPad or iPod Touch ECID (Tutorial for Windows and Mac) | iPhone Techie

Does iTunes recognize it?

Has he ever used firmware umbrella before? You can download firmware umbrella and see if it sees a previous version of umbrella's saved keys on the person's PC (it saves them to a hidden .shsh folder in the user's folder in W7 and other OS's are similar.)