Results 1 to 1 of 1

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.


Thread: After downgrade does restore eliminate JB

  1. #1
    Default After downgrade does restore eliminate JB
    I must be really bad with search terms.
    Because not find anything on this topic.
    Earlier today was able to get back to 3.1.3 FW from 4.1.
    Now need to get contacts back.
    iTunes wants a restore whenever I connect to it.
    Did a backup just before I started messing with this.
    So have a back up from today with 4.1 FW, one from two weeks ago and one from May (last two were at 3.1.3 IIRC)
    Would like to use today's as is most up to date re contacts.
    Can I do it without losing my JB and Apps?
    Also I can't get resolution to Port 80 issue w tinyumbrella. Checked permissions for host file, turned off connection sharing and read about turning off web sharing; does that mean file sharing on the network?
    Any recommendations on next step for port 80 issue?
    TIA for replies,
    Troy
    Last edited by tagordon; 2010-10-05 at 03:25 AM. Reason: added info

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •