Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Sorry if in wrong place...I want to jailbreak a 3g iphone...

Default Sorry if in wrong place...I want to jailbreak a 3g iphone...
    My dad is getting a ne iphone 4. I going to inherit his IPhone 3 and this ones os is 3.0.1. Now I think its jailbroken...he can theter for free....

tldr-Iphone is 3.0.1 might be jailbroken.. I want to update to os 4 and have it jailbroken. Before I do this I want to wipe out everything and then jail break it.

I have extensive experience with modding things. My psp wii xbox and current phone are modded. So just point me to the proper guides!

Thanks
    Thanked 12,540 Times in 7,596 Posts

Welcome to MMi,
    You may want to start in the "Guides" section.
    Or, you can check out this thread, it will point you in the right direction.

Quote Originally Posted by blkcadi View Post
    Welcome to MMi,
    You may want to start in the "Guides" section.
    Or, you can check out this thread, it will point you in the right direction.
    I cant read pdfs right now...I do know this iphone is jailbreakable but I mainly want to know if there is a way to tell if its hacked and if so how do I go about updating the damn thing and wiping it clean.

Thanks
    Thanked 12,540 Times in 7,596 Posts

^Again, I would search through the guides section. Everything is there for all the J/B info you need.

Quote Originally Posted by blkcadi View Post
    ^Again, I would search through the guides section. Everything is there for all the J/B info you need.
    Alright well in my case I have to upgrade to 3.1.2...How exaclty do I upgrade the firmware like that? I mean wont itune want to put the latest firnware effectively screwing me over? after that I go to jailbreak me.com jailbreak the 3.1.2 then follow that snow something guide to get to 4.0. Is there anything im missing? BTW the Guide said it's for 3GS.... I'm assuming 3g is the same process correct?