Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: How do I restore my jailbroken iPhone 3GS

Default How do I restore my jailbroken iPhone 3GS
    Hi all I'm kind of new to this jailbreak thing. I jailbroke my iPhone 3GS about two weeks ago. I've installed a few things from cydia with no problems at all yesterday I tried to install a couple of apps & my iPhone went into safe mode & has been doing so since. I did uninstall the few apps that I installed right before this happened & it didn't solve the problem. I wanted to try & remove a few more apps but the phone crashes & goes back into safemode before I can uninstall anything now.
    I'm at the point where I want to restore & rejailbreak my phone & I can't figure out what I need to do so. I've read multiple different ways to do it but I'm confused as to what is the correct way to restore. I'm on firmware 4.0.1 in safe mode right now. I've already downloaded a copy of 4.0.1 that I have saved on my laptop. If anybody can lead me in the right direction as to what I'm supposed to do it would be greatly appreciated. My laptop is running vista if that helps.

Thanks you in advance

You won't be able to restore to 4.0.1 and being that you only jailbroke 2 weeks ago you have not got your shsh blobs saved in time for 4.0.1 which came out months ago.

So you can only restore to 4.1 and currently sn0wbreeze may or maynot work on a 3GS, it depends on whether you have the old boot rom or not and what you used to jailbreak the first time.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to fc97accord For This Useful Post:

Little257622 (2010-09-25)

Jailbreakme.com

Go to reset and reset all setting
    And mite work it work for me

6. The Following User Says Thank You to gqgarnett For This Useful Post:

How can I check to make sure my shsh isn't saved ? It might have been more than 2 weeks ago

When you say reset are you talking about in the iPhone settings ?