Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: How to jailbreak 4.02 on iPhone 4

Default How to jailbreak 4.02 on iPhone 4
    my friend gave me a iPhone which he found last week and it has never been jailbroken
    it runs of 4.02 and im new to the jailbreaking scene

lol, do some research

he "found"? it's lost or stolen is what you mean.

iPhoneaholic
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by moon#pie View Post
    he "found"? it's lost or stolen is what you mean.
    im thinking that the STOLEN sounds better.... but that is just me.... and for the record, it cant be jailbroken....

You'd better find out where he got it. My zune got stolen a few years ago, and I loathe thieves.

lol well he told me he found it.
    if i cant jailbreak it can i downgrade to 4.0.1 then go on jailbreakme.com

Retired Moderator
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,202 Times in 1,924 Posts

"founders"... Should return it.

Anyhow need SHSHs to downgrade to 4.0.1. If you dont have them you cant do anything. If you dont know what SHSHs are or how to use them/find out if the phone has them, do a search. Plenty of info about it on Google and MMi.

iPhoneaholic
    Thanks

well i wish i could "find" an iphone 4.... i would be the happiest man in the world....

Thanks

Ok, here's how you do it. Go to "contacts". Scroll to top. Dial that number and return the phone to who it belongs to (since you're in possession of stolen property according to the law, and the value of an iPhone makes it a felony. Grand larceny.)

Then, go to AT&T and buy your own iPhone.

That phone definitely belongs to someone. I can't speak for anyone else, but i will NOT help you do ANYTHING on that phone whatsoever. You and your friend can find out who's phone it is in 2 clicks. Call it "found", I say you're both thieves. Period.

Return it.
    iPhone 4 to Android directly back to iPhone 4. I learned my lesson and will never leave iOS again.