Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: iPhone 4 on 4.0.1 not accepting certain things?

What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

Default iPhone 4 on 4.0.1 not accepting certain things?
    Ok, so I'm new to this whole jailbreaking thing, as I'm sure loads and loads are now that the safari hack is out. Maybe my question is an easy fix and I'm just stupid. Here goes.

I have an iPhone 4 on 4.0.1. I've been playing around with intelliscreen, irealsms, etc etc and now I want a theme. So I go download a few, and I only get like half of it. I'll get the lockscreen background, but no slider or battery. I'll get a homescreenbackground, but no status bar icons or other icon mods. I'll get sounds, but I won't get anything really *custom*. Note that I've only tried apps that come complete, no SSH needed. I figure thats a good way to start out. Can anyone tell me why I'm only getting partial themes? In my example I use the "Best Modern Warfare Theme." If that helps. But so far, not one battery charging icon works, or status bar tweak (short of changing the carrier name and banner...) Help!

Thanks

Your using winterboard to apply the themes, right? Just about every theme was written for 3.x or even lower in some cases. 4.x brought changes to the was some things work. A good example of that is all the things in the status bar not changing. As far as the slider and lockscreen battery those shouldn't be an issue. The problem is a lot of themes SAY complete, but they're not. The theme I use has custom sliders and lockscreen battery and those are working. Iglasssol, it's old but I like it. Also make sure that in winterboard the switch that says summerboard mode is set to on, as a lot of themes require it.

What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks