Results 1 to 6 of 6

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.


Thread: I don't know a title for this thread, lol

  1. #1
    Default I don't know a title for this thread, lol
    Hi guys, when jailbreakme.com came out
    I have jailbroken my iphone 3gs 4.0.1.
    On cydia it said "make my life easier"
    I accidently clicked jailbreak is so annoying or something, so that thing went away.
    Does the "make my life easier" thing save SHSH Blob Files?
    Also I used TinyUmbrella to save my SHSH files, so am I safe?


    Also, I am confused with SHSH files, can anyone explain that to me?
    All I know is that it like saves your firmware or something and allows you to downgrade.

    Thanks,

  2. #2
    Livin the iPhone Life jkmonkey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    1,433
    Thanks
    67
    Thanked 254 Times in 245 Posts

    Yes, the make my life easier button gets cydia to start saving your shsh blobs. You will need those if you ever need to downgrade in the future b

    Here's a full explination of what they are
    http://modmyi.com/forums/3g-s-downgr...an-saurik.html
    Last edited by jkmonkey; 2010-08-03 at 07:34 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

  3. #3
    Oh,
    But I used tinyumbrella to save my SHSH blobs, so am i good now?

  4. #4
    Livin the iPhone Life jkmonkey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    1,433
    Thanks
    67
    Thanked 254 Times in 245 Posts

    Yup, your good. tiny umbrella saves them to cydia's server. It's pretty much the same thing as hitting the make my life easier button.

  5. #5
    alrighty,
    Thanks for your time and replies.

    But one last quick question,

    Since I have them saved, in the future if I upgrade to apple's "future" firmware, I can downgrade back right?
    Also can I downgrade now? to 3.1.3, Just asking, not really going too.

    Thanks again.

  6. #6
    Livin the iPhone Life jkmonkey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    1,433
    Thanks
    67
    Thanked 254 Times in 245 Posts

    In the future you'll only be able to restore to firmwares for which you have shsh's saved. So if 4.0 is the lowest shsh you have saved, then 4.0 is the lowest you'll ever be able to restore to.

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •