Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: O.S 4.0 Multi-tasking on 3G ????

Default O.S 4.0 Multi-tasking on 3G ????
    Hey guys/gals,

I would like to start of by saying this is a great site. I have been lurking around the board for a month or so, and tonight I decided to join.

I have a easy question for anyone that can possibly help me. I am a newb, and my current device is a 3g. I jailbroke it myself about month ago, but was very unhappy with the phone as it kept crashing everyday. I somehow managed to get it to upload to the 4.0 o.s( that is another story LOL) and now I am thinking I want to J/B it again to get the Apple version of Multi-taking on the 3G. I have seen vids of this on youtube, but they dont explain the process well enough to make me feel comfortable enough to attempt the J/B myself.

Any help would be great, or even a descriptive link would be helpful.

when I did the original J/B a month ago, the I Phone Guru I was getting help from told me to download blackra1n. I was unfortunately on O.S 3.1.3 and it royaly screwed up my I tunes. What he had me download was for the O.S 3.1.2 I believe. When I did this I tunes went nuts and stopped working. It would not sync, it would not do a thing. I was able to still download Spirit after the fact, and perform the J/B.

During the time the phone was jail broken, I was not able to use I tunes at all. My question is, is that normal, or under correct circumstances, I tunes can still be used? I have no prob with free Apps, but I prefer to pay for them, and have become adjusted to using I tunes anyway.