Results 1 to 3 of 3

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.


Thread: From 3.0.1 to 3.1.3

  1. #1
    Default From 3.0.1 to 3.1.3
    Will updating my iPhone 3GS to 3.1.3 delete everything off it? Like my apps etc. I cant be bothered to put all of my apps back onto it if it does so that means i wount be jailbreaking it.


    I plan on Jailbreaking with Spirit and I don't need an unlock as I have an o2 simcard.

    Will this work for me?
    Last edited by Johnnee; 2010-06-18 at 06:15 PM.

  2. #2
    Retired Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Alhambra, CA
    Posts
    16,904
    Thanks
    137
    Thanked 2,202 Times in 1,924 Posts

    You can upgrade then jailbreak with Spirit.

    Upgrading means you're wiping the phone clean. You may back up your App Store apps through iTunes and you may back up your Cydia apps with AptBackup (not AppBackup). Just upgrade, restore the phone from back up, then sync of course to get your Apps back on the phone. Then redownload AptBackup and run it to reinstall everything you had before from Cydia. You cannot set the phone up as new or else AptBackup won't work, you must restore from back up after the upgrade.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to i.Annie For This Useful Post:

    Johnnee (2010-06-18)

  4. #3
    Alright, thank you. I won't need AptBackup 'cause this iPhone has never been Jailbroken before, but i'm tempted to use it with my iPod.

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •