Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: My 3GS is Bricked after I tried to do a Restore to factory setting!!!

Exclamation My 3GS is Bricked after I tried to do a Restore to factory setting!!!
    Guys, I bricked my 3GS 3.1.2 despite all the prior advice & warnings per storing certain files, which I am just learning about! See, I had earlier jb & unlocked, BUT mysteriously my Cydia, Rock & BlackRain icons simply disappeared during one of my usual iTune syncing & backup sessions. Since then I noticed that soon as my phone battery dies out, my iPhone goes into DFU mode, prompting a 'connect to iTune', & to get it back on, I always run BlackRain restore my phone back to normal, ok. Well, this morning, I decided to quit going through this motion, & do a system restore, then JB & unlock normally so I can have Cydia & co on my phone & stop with this DFU mode situation. This has turned out to be the WORST IDEA OF MY iPHONE LIFE! My phone is now bricked & I dunno what the heck to do, someone, please helpppppp!

One more bit of info, I always use IPSW from iClarified, & when I tried this restore it had to contact apple & said something like apple does not recognize my phone or so. I bought this from an AT&T store back in January, & I'm currently out of the country.

Quote Originally Posted by Aiksmart View Post