Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: iPhone 3GS 3.1.2 BB 5.11.07 tethered JB

Default iPhone 3GS 3.1.2 BB 5.11.07 tethered JB
    I'm a newbie in trouble seeking for help.

Firstly, my iPhone is jailbroken and unlocked. This morning it went off as it ran out of battery. When I tried to boot, I did the usual procedure: connect iPhone and run blackra1n (RC3). Normally after geohot picture replaced "Connect to iTunes" screen it would reboot. But just recently my iPhone decided to go off few seconds after geohot picture came up.
    I've repeated steps several times but no luck. It just shut off. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Note: The last time I tried to boot my iPhone I was still using previous iTunes version, 9.0.x. It was the first time I ever tried to boot after unknowingly updated iTunes to 9.1.0.73. I thought this was the root of the problem so I did uninstall iTunes and reinstall older version but it still didn't work. I have never seen iTunes killed blackra1n app either.
    Last edited by djuuuaann; 2010-05-07 at 01:05 AM.

Whatever you do do not restore to a factory 3.1.3 or you'll lose all hope of unlock.

You have SHSH on file for 3.1.2? Then you can try to recover to factory 3.1.2 and JB with Spirit so that you won't have a tethered JB anymore.

I'm not really sure about that. Is that what you get after Cydia offers an option "Make my life easier!" or something like that? Then I guess I do have it. Could you tell me how to recover to 3.1.2? I'm afraid I'd do something wrong and it gets updated to 3.1.3.

Edit: Wait, doesn't spirit jailbreak iPhones, not unlock them?

Edit: I remember seeing this on my iPhone

"This device has SHSHs on file for iPhone OS."

That means I have it

Edit: Found it how to restore to 3.1.2, but how to unlock after jailbreaking with Spirit?
    Last edited by djuuuaann; 2010-05-07 at 02:18 AM.