Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Jailbroken 3G on AT&T doesn't connect or install apps

Default Jailbroken 3G on AT&T doesn't connect or install apps
    Guys,
    I am not exactly a noob but I'm not a pro either.
    I just bought this JB iPhone off ebay..
    FW: 3.1.3
    Modem FW: 05.12.01
    -I'm on AT&T so I do not need to unlock
    -The phone came jailbroken with Cydia installed. I don't know what JB method he used.
    -I'm trying to stay off the AT&T data plan

Ok,
    To start off with, I called AT&T and had them block all data.
    Then I installed FAKE APN from unlockit.co.nz so that no data is sent to AT&T.
    I then installed BossPrefs and turned off EDGE and 3G.

Now I think that I have 2 Different problems:
    1. No access to AT&T
    At first when I put in my SIM card, nothing would happen.
    Network = Not available, Carrier = Not available.
    I then installed ultrasn0w from repo666.ultrasn0w. Now when I put in my SIM card in, it just says "Searching" in the top left corner.
    Network = Not available, Carrier = AT&T 5.6
    -I tried to downgrade with FuzzyBand but I guess my bootloader was too new. (I was going to downgrade the Modem FW and then start all over but I guess I can't do it)

2. Installing 3rd Party apps from iTunes
    - I am able to download/install apps from Cydia and the official app store, but everytime I try to add an app from iTunes, I get the error: "The application "****" was not installed on the iPhone because an unknown error occured (0xE8008001).
    I remember getting a similar error on my iPod when I JB'ed it and I think this is a relatively common error. However, I can't find any guides on how to do this for 3.1.3 and I don't know which method was used for jailbreaking.
    (I think this one should be an easy fix for somebody)