ok i got a simple question...

my cousin bought a 3g unlocked and all...but when i connect it to itunes right away it takes me to the "set it up as new phone" or from a back up screen....

my real question is....if i do it from a new iphone will the jailbreak be erased????

im afraid to do it because then she won't be able to use it with tmobile....


thanks