Results 1 to 2 of 2

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.


Thread: Syncing and jailbreaking with another computer

  1. #1
    Default Syncing and jailbreaking with another computer
    So 3.1 is out and I've decided now is a good time to make the move from my trusty 2.2.1 Firmware. I've got an original iPhone, and I will wait until 3.1 is Jailbroken and Unlocked before upgrading. However I am off to University in 1 week and I will need to sync with my new laptop instead of my Home PC.

    But in the past if I've connected my iPhone to other computers it offers only to wipe the iPhone - how do I get it so it syncs all the stuff on my iPhone onto my laptop so I can manage my files and create backups on my laptop, instead of the PC?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Retired Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Alhambra, CA
    Posts
    16,904
    Thanks
    137
    Thanked 2,202 Times in 1,924 Posts

    There should be a sync button on the bottom right corner of iTunes when you're on your iPhone screen that says "sync"? Could you describe, or provide a screenshot of what you see? What do you mean it only "offers to wipe the iPhone"? What exactly do you see/click to get that?

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •