Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Changing IMEI on iPhone 3G

Question Changing IMEI on iPhone 3G
    Hey everyone!

As an employee of AT&T Mobility, I am not able to get the iPhone 3G.

But, needless to say, I am addicted to these things, and had to get one of my own.

So I bought one on a new contract, etc etc etc.

Now I have the phone and picked up one of those i-smartphone 2008 cards (which works perfectly btw).

But the only issue is that on my ANR (employee) line, i CAN NOT have the the iphone 3g. And AT&T is very good @ tracking by IMEI..

I had the 2g iphone and i used Ziphone to change the imei to my old sony ericsson w580i.

Now I want to do the same with the 3G... but no sites seem to have it...

Im not using this for illegal purposes... I have proof I am an agent (I posted a thread with images of POS.com I).

Just please someone help me out... even if it means contacting me outside of MMI... I have had this phone for almost a month now and cant use it... its killing me.

Thanks!

you know its highly illegal to change the imei of a phone dont you?

thank you for that. It is also illegal to download music, but everyone in the world does it.

that's not answering my question.

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by billj63 View Post
    thank you for that. It is also illegal to download music, but everyone in the world does it.

that's not answering my question.
    illegal to download music???? That's a bit of a blanket statement

You said you're not using it for illegal purposes. That's like saying you want to rob a bank but you're not gonna use the loot for illegal purposes
    To live, you have to lie

Thanks

AT&T won't let you have an iPhone because you're an employee? That's pretty f'd up right there. Doesn't that infringe on your rights as a consumer?
    Get "iPod & iTunes for Dummies", it'll change your life.

Quote Originally Posted by redcard View Post