Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: upgrading from1.0.2 ---> 1.1.1 or 1.1.2

Question upgrading from1.0.2 ---> 1.1.1 or 1.1.2
    Hello,
    I'm very new to all of this.
    I have a 1.0.2 iphone with modem firmware 3.14.08_G. It is completely jailbroken and unlocked being used wih T-Mobile.
    My question is: is there a way that I can upgrade it to 1.1.1 or higher without having to re-sim-unlcok the phone because this was a very painful task, (for me at least). If so can you tell me how or point me in the rigt direction. Any and all help is greatly appreciated.

Thank You,

You can't upgrade your phone without re-locking it back up. 1.1.1 is easier to unlock than 1.02. 1.1.1 can take 15 minutes to unlock. If you would like I could walk you through the steps??

3. The Following User Says Thank You to dlubbat For This Useful Post:

yoyoyoyoyoyo (2008-01-14)

What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by dlubbat View Post
    You can't upgrade your phone without re-locking it back up. 1.1.1 is easier to unlock than 1.02. 1.1.1 can take 15 minutes to unlock. If you would like I could walk you through the steps??
    Hi, i too have 1.0.2 unlocked version iPhone currently using with other simcard. its working perfect but want to upgrade to 1.1.1 i have a mac system and need to know simple way to upgrade the iPhone, please note i am not a mac expert or very knowledgeble person in computers. i am a creative director by profession so not famillier with geek stuff. your help will be appreciated.

sure i'll help you. It's not that hard at all. Do you have wifi? If not, then you can not do it. You have to have a strong wifi connection for it to work. If you have wifi, then you are all good lol. Also do you have AIM? it would be a little easier to tell you how to do it over AIM...

6. The Following User Says Thank You to dlubbat For This Useful Post: