Results 1 to 4 of 4

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.


Thread: As a new phone

  1. #1
    Default As a new phone
    So when you restore to reverse the effects of jailbreaking to have a clean iPhone, i keep seeing that you should restore and set up 'as a new iPhone'. When you do this, does this include choosing your plans again and all that? What goes into this process. Can someone please explain step by step? Thank you.


    Teufel

  2. #2
    Green Apple
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN
    Posts
    95
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 18 Times in 18 Posts

    Wen you 'Set up your iPhone as new' after a full restore, the only thing you're doing is not letting it restore all your settings and syncs.

    Some settings can and will conflict with a newly restored iPhone thus it is always safer to set it as new and readjust your settings and syncs.

    Setting your iPhone as new does not mean you have to reselect plans and other stuff.

    Hope that helps...
    If someone helped you, hit their THANKS button.

  3. #3
    Will I lose all my text messages?

  4. #4
    Retired Moderator Poseidon79's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    8,264
    Thanks
    819
    Thanked 1,681 Times in 1,159 Posts

    Yes you will lose your text messages but if you have to restore it's probly because your phone is having severe issues and losing your texts is a small price to pay to fix your phone.

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •