Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: NewB Help!!.

Default NewB Help!!.
    I got my iPhone around mid September and back then I unlocked my phone to 1.0.2... and have stayed there since... totally bypassing the 1.1.1 update altogether. It's work fantastic for me so far but I'm becoming more and more curious about what little extras I might be missing out by upgrading to 1.1.1 or even the new 1.1.2. But I've been off this forum for so long and so much has happened I feel overwhelmed with all the info, so I'm a newb again and need some direction!!

Heres my situation:

I'm still running an unlocked iPhone in the 1.0.2 version, I did it myself thru this site a few months back using programs like apptapp, Cyberduck 2.8, and independence and want to know the simplest way to upgrade to 1.1.1 or 1.1.2

if someone could even direct me to the proper links... so I can follow some guides that would be greatly appreciated. I just feel a little overwhelmed with the amount of different threads there are about this and I find myself running around in circle trying to figure out what to do!!
    Last edited by Lotus; 2007-11-21 at 07:16 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

I just want to clarify, what you think "Unlock" means? Did you make it so you can sue any carrier, or make it so that you don't have to activate you phone.

You you made it so that you can use any carrier, I'd suggest getting OneSIM, running it so that your phone will be back to normal. Update to 1.1.1, then get OktoPrep, and run that. Then update to 1.1.2. Once you do that, you're phone should still be in jail, persay. Then download the package below and READ THE READ ME.

http://conceitedsoftware.com/iphone/site/112jb.html

yeesh... I think i might be more of a newb than I thought... I did make it so that i can use any carrier I want because I'm in Canada under the rogers network.