Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Help!

Default Help!
    Let me just start of by saving I hate this stupid IPhone. Everything about this phone pisses me off. I can't receive MM messages, no voice dialing, No G3 and the list goes on and on. Why did I even buy this thing who knows, probably feel into the hype like most of you.

Anyway, I figured I would come back jailbreak my IPhone so I can get some decent usage out of it because how its comes out of the box is a joke. I have an original bought during release. I upgraded to 1.1.4 then tried to run Zphone and nothing happened. My phone stalled. I reset it trying to get Itunes to recognize it so I can restore and restart the process over problem is its stuck at the reboot screen that has the white apple logo and it won't go past it.

I will admit I'm extremely frustrated right now so if someone could please help me out it would be greatly appreciated. I'm a complete noob so when you speak please do it with detail and explain things step by step. For some reason I follow the steps in the guides and still run into problems.
    Last edited by Nishua; 2008-05-09 at 05:23 AM.

Connect iPhone to computer.

Hold power and home button. Keep holding even when it restarts and the apple logo comes on. ONLY let go when you see the connect to iTunes.

Restore.

Now go download iLiberty+ from www.theiphoneproject.org to jailbreak.

^^ Thank you for taking the time to respond. I finally got the thing to work last night so now my phone is running Liberty and Cydia. Problem is I don't know what to do next where and how can I get all the crazy apps that I've seen others with ? I believe there was this file that a ton of apps and game that I could install at my control I remember using it before when I had to jailbreak my phone with 1.1.2. And what does Cydia do ?
    Last edited by Nishua; 2008-05-09 at 12:53 PM.

its like another installer
    always hit the thanks button