Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Virginize with unknow IMEI!

Default Virginize with unknow IMEI!
    Hello,
    Im quite desperate right now... I have a brand new iPhone (1.1.1) so I tried the "downgrade, upgrade with anysim 1.1" unlock. Finally it failed the unlock with anysim (the error was: anysim cant unlock this phone, please restart your phone) and right now my phone doesnt have wifi, bluetooth, sound or make calls. I only have a "repair needed" message.

In other forum, one guy told me to "virginize" but the problem is that my iPhone says "no-wifi" in settings so I cant virginize with the traditional method using cyberduck.

I can connect to the phone via independence and iTunes, and of course make upgrades or downgrades...

Please help me... I think this is a task for "pros only".

I'm not a pro, But this work for me, hopes it works for you to. I got this from another site:

But first… download SaviousPack.

The Agenda: Get a stock 1.1.1 with a dead baseband working again.
    Required Tools: A PC and Nate True’s iBrickr.

1. Connect the iPhone to iBrickr and follow the initial instructions. Your screen will flash RED. You will receive two options - reboot, and what you are interested in restore. Follow the simple instructions and the iPhone will go to the firmware 1.0.2. When you downgrade it will end in an error (a la “Could not restore iPhone Unknown Error [some number]). This is only because iTunes couldn’t restore or find your baseband. Don’t worry about that. Follow the instructions using iBrickr to jailbreak your phone after that. It’s simple and painless and if you got yourself into a situation like this you probably don’t need me telling you how to do this.