Results 1 to 4 of 4

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.


Thread: Upgrading to 1.1.4, will I loose all my apps and configs?

  1. #1
    What's Jailbreak?
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Buenos Aires
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Upgrading to 1.1.4, will I loose all my apps and configs?
    Hi, I bought a 1.1.1 iPhone, activated and jailbreaked it, installed several apps... everything looked cool.

    I upgraded it to 1.1.2 following the instuctions on http://iphone.unlock.no, and succeded, but all my apps and configurations were lost. I was not surprised about the configurations, but the apps.... no idea why they disappeared.

    No I have LOTS of apps and I worked hard to configure the iPhone to work nice in Argentina, and I'm afraid of upgrading it to 1.1.4.

    One thing I did is moving all the applications to /var/root/ folder to gain space... how can I upgrade to the new firmware without loosing applications and data?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    My iPhone is a Part of Me lillewis51's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Sinking Spring, PA
    Posts
    896
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 102 Times in 86 Posts

    you cant every time you update a stock firmware is put on the phone meaning stock home screen and folders. you will have to rejailbreak and redo everything. sorry about that one.

  3. #3
    No way man. The paths have changed on 1.1.3/1.1.4. How many apps call you "LOTS"?, I have 156 in my Applications folder, and many patches, when I jump from 1.1.1. Now, a few days after, I think that I have 174. ;-) You need only two or three days for recovery.

    (sorry for my siouxglish)

  4. #4
    What's Jailbreak?
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Buenos Aires
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Ohh!!... I THOUGHT I had a lot....
    OK, the paths had changed.... can't I just change the application's folders from where they are to the new location, after the upgrade?
    I noticed some information where there in my last updrage, because many applications (after I reinstalled them) remembered their data...

    Thanks.

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •