Results 1 to 8 of 8

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.


Thread: Upgrade to 1.1.1

  1. #1
    Default Upgrade to 1.1.1
    Please bear with my question as I'm newbie.

    I had my iPhone activeted and upgraded to 1.1.1, without no hacking what so ever.

    Then I was curious so I downgraded to 1.0.2.
    Now my iPhone is working perfect with lots of 3rd party progies, which is cool.

    My question is what will happen if I upgrade to 1.1.1?
    Will it restore to a "not-modified" version condition, or will go dead?

    Is there a way to completely roll back and have an unmodified iPhone, something that even ATT techs can't trace?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    iPhone? More like MyPhone chancre_scolex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Rhode Island
    Posts
    176
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts

    If you update, you will lose all your third party apps and ringtones.
    I've got two states of mind, stoned and asleep

  3. #3
    Hmm.. Put your iPhone in restore mode.. [Hold power and home button for about 25 seconds] Until you see the yellow triangle, then plug into iTunes and restore.. Then upgrade to 1.1.1 after you have restored.. it should work perfectly.
    Proud MMi Retired Moderator.

  4. #4
    What about the baseband?

    will it also be restored? does it need to be restored?

  5. #5
    Livin the iPhone Life aziatiklover's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Welcome to Jamrock
    Posts
    1,336
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 62 Times in 61 Posts

    all 3rd party will be gone if u upgrade it
     Think Different

  6. #6
    I understand that the 3rd party progies and the ringtones will be erased.

    The question is wheither there will be any trace left on the iPhone that it was moded? (something in the baseband or file system)

  7. #7
    If you unlocked it to use any sim then it will be traceable and unoperalble for a while, but if not then you will be back where you were before you downgraded.

  8. #8
    Just to make sure I understood you correctly: as long as I have not and will not AnySim I can always restore and it the mod will be untraceable.

    Correct?

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •