Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Big problems with hacked iphone.

Default Big problems with hacked iphone.
    I have been a avid researcher / lurker on this form since version 1.1 when I got my first iphone it was version 1.2 I Jailbroke it, unlocked it and for a while I was using a turbo sim taped to my Tmobil Sim card . When the software unlock became available, I upgraded. I was routinely charging my iphone on a firewire charger from a second generation ipod mini. It was never a problem at first and I found it to charge a lot quicker then the usb cable provided with my phone. However, looking back I eventually noticed that my battery life seemed to be decreasing. . Then I dropped the connector end of the charger in a glass of water for my cat by accident.. Knowing that electronics and water donít mix I fully dried the chargerís connector out and pluged it back in and connected the iphone for the nightly chargeÖ woops BIG mistake.

I left the room for a bit when I noticed a smell. . It was burning plastic . hmm I thatís strange.. I went to grab my phone and OUCH!! That sucker was hotter then a pistol! And a few horizontal lines had dropped off the screen as well.. It was acting erratically at best and eventually wouldnít turn on giving me only the red battery logo prompting me to charge it. . trying everything I could think of: Hard reset, charging it with the usb cable on a computer, getting online to see if anyone else had a similar problem things seemed to be going down hill fast. Then it was over. DEAD. I couldnít get it to boot up. To this day I donít know what happened but I have a pretty good idea it had to do with the charger in the cats water cup. .