Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: New to this.. Some Cydia Questions

Default New to this.. Some Cydia Questions
    Hello, I am fairly new to this jailbreaking, haven't used it since 3G. I have a jailbreak iphone 5s and using 7.0.4

I just have some questions that I hope I can get some help with from the more experienced

1) What are some of the best/most useful tweaks/apps I should look for and what do they do?

2) mod edit, cracked apps/warez discussion is not allowed on the forum.

3) I installed Winterboard but there are no themes listed inside? I try to install some themes too but its not listed inside winterboard.. I remember back then when jailbreak first came out on the old iphones (3G/3GS), the themes were all inside wb already and i just click and it resprings itself.

4) I believe cydia substate is needed to install tweaks (themes, icons, etc)

5) I also tried getting a few ringtones from cydia but I do not see it listed on the ringtone settings and some of them went inside winterboard but when i use it, nothing happens..

6) How do I get PSP or GBA and games on my phone? I saw someone playing it on the train :P

7) Does install on cydia restart springboard/reboot phone? I am afraid restarting so much is going to break my phone sooner

8) How do I activate the tweak "bars"? I installed it and tried rebooting and it didn't change my signal icon.. I don't see anywhere in settings to edit it or any new app installed to change it.

Thats all for now.. Sorry for being a noob leecher.. And if cracked app talks or what not is not allowed here or I violated some other rule, please let me know so I can edit post.. Thanks for the help all ..

P.S I did do some research before posting but still confused
    Last edited by Bo Troxell; 2014-01-17 at 05:49 PM.