Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Ok, complete noob, installing a Dreamboard theme. Where did it go?

Default Ok, complete noob, installing a Dreamboard theme. Where did it go?
    I have both dreamstore and dreamboard on my phone. Navigated to the store, downloaded Rain. It said "installed, you can now select it in dreamboard etc etc". Went to dreamboard, it's no where to be found - only the crappy looking Android clone one there and the default (back to my standard screen) are in there. Navigated to the dreamboard folder in iFile, and it's not there either. WTF?

Perhaps this is an issue with "rain"? Because the Metro 6 theme worked...
    Last edited by Matth3w; 2011-05-16 at 05:46 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

Retired Moderator
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,202 Times in 1,924 Posts

I'm not insinuating anything...but it is known that DB themes from the Dreamstore will only appear/work if you bought DB in Cydia. Meaning if you're using a pirated version, it won't work.

If you bought dreamboard, you might consider uninstalling the theme, reinstall it, then respring. Then it should show up.

Oh, I definitely paid for it. And one of the free themes works no issue whatsoever. The OS7 gave me the black screen of death I read about on Google though.

Retired Moderator
    Thanks

The black screen happens with some of the themes. Happened to me once and had to disable it and reinstall. Never used the theme again.

But as for your theme not showing up in Dreamboard, did you do the respring?

Also before I go buying themes..say for example on the AppleWeb HD theme...at the top where you have like iPhone, iOS messages, iPod, Calendar, etc...can I change the link for Calendar from the stock Calendar to a third party app like Calendars or something? I don't use the stock Calendar app EVER. That's the one thing that makes me not want themes, is having to use their choices of apps. Like notes...I never use that, I use todo...etc