Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Problem with Apps closing randomly

Default Problem with Apps closing randomly
    Does it the most when I get a new text and I press the "messages" app, it will bring up the messages then close it right back out and Ill have to hit it again. Also has happened with the pandora app.

Please help, thanks!
    Terry

Thanks

Is your phone constantly low on memory? Free up most of the background apps (only keep the necessary ones) and see if that makes a difference.

Quote Originally Posted by dotFIVE View Post
    Is your phone constantly low on memory? Free up most of the background apps (only keep the necessary ones) and see if that makes a difference.
    What do you mean by the background apps? Sorry Im new to this lol.

Quote Originally Posted by TerryP123 View Post
    Anyone?
    Open up SBSettings and go to processes. Close out anything unnecessary.

Quote Originally Posted by brantheman216 View Post
    Open up SBSettings and go to processes. Close out anything unnecessary.
    Ok pulled that up and all that is on there is "phone,mail and safari". That's not alot is it?

What iPhone is this?

If it's a 3G or 2G then this makes since if it's a 3GS then somethings wrong

What firmware are you on?

Quote Originally Posted by BenderRodriguez View Post
    What iPhone is this?

If it's a 3G or 2G then this makes since if it's a 3GS then somethings wrong

What firmware are you on?
    3gs 3.1.3

It sounds like you need it carrier unlocked that's why your still on 3.1.3

4.1 is more stable but not unlockable
    You can update to 4.2 this week or next week the unlock and jailbreak should follow about a week later if my information is right

So to be safe stay on your current 3.1.3 and come ask on MMI when the unlock for 4.3 is out so u can update to it when it's out

Plead thank me on site if I've helped or given you more knowledge else ask away