Results 1 to 5 of 5

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.


Thread: Selling my 3G. Quick data erase options question.

  1. #1
    Default Selling my 3G. Quick data erase options question.
    My 3G is ready for me to sell but I want to make sure that the new owner doesn't have any of my data. The phone is jailbroken so I don't want to factory restore. In the Reset menu, I have two options: Reset all settings and erase all content and settings.

    Which option do I choose if I don't want to go through the jailbreak process again?

  2. #2
    This is a question I also want to know, I have done the: Reset all setting and erase all content and settings option twice before. Both times resulting in the iPhone 3G to 1: Take FOREVER to complete the task, and 2: Reboot in to the apple logo and the Spinning wheel of death and forcing me to restore in the end.

  3. #3
    "Yes, I jailbreak" mbeezy81's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    256
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 20 Times in 14 Posts

    Yeah, that juss happened to mine. I wouldn't advise doing the reset all settings. You'll be better of erasing contacts one by one. Mine got stuck at the Apple logo with the spinning wheel. I had to re-jailbreak it.

  4. #4
    If u want to delete contact download erase contact app from cydia.and the rest of photoes and videos just do it one by one .

  5. #5
    Livin the iPhone Life
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Alaska
    Posts
    1,021
    Thanks
    41
    Thanked 116 Times in 113 Posts

    It would probably be faster to just restore, set up as new phone, and rejailbreak/ulock it.
    Have they released the jailbreak in the app store yet?

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •