Results 1 to 3 of 3

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.


Thread: Erase all content

  1. #1
    Unhappy Erase all content
    I am going to sell my 3gs and wanted to erase it. I did not want to reset with itunes cause I did not want the new version of firmware. So I used the erase contacts and settings on the the phone and now it is stuck in reboot mode. Can any one help and let me know if this is normal or what i should do?

  2. #2
    Livin the iPhone Life Simtech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    LA
    Posts
    2,387
    Thanks
    105
    Thanked 304 Times in 276 Posts

    Everytime I have used that "Erase All Content" function it has hosed my phone. You will have to try to get it in DFU mode and restore it. I hope you have your SHSH files stored.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Simtech For This Useful Post:

    trevbah3 (2010-06-25)

  4. #3
    yes I do how do i do that?

    how do I do that?
    Last edited by trevbah3; 2010-06-25 at 07:21 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •