Results 1 to 3 of 3

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.


Thread: 3.0 to 3.1

  1. #1
    Default 3.0 to 3.1
    I have 3.0 on my phone right now. I tried about 6 times in a row yesterday to upgrade to 3.1 but it wouldn't let me. It says preparing for upgrade, then my phone is in DFU mode. Then I restore in 3.0 and try upgrading. Still doesn't work. Then, I try to just restore in 3.1, but that doesn't work either. Only restoring to 3.0 works. Every time I either get the error code 13 or 1603. Seems completely random which one it is, but restoring to 3.0 works flawlessly every time. Anyone have any idea why this would happen?

  2. #2
    Custom Title angiepangie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    The Golden State :)
    Posts
    3,844
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 222 Times in 211 Posts

    Just to let you know if you upgrade to 3.1 you'll lose your unlock & jailbreak
    I always feel sorry for the guy in the iPhone commercials. He always gets a call right in the middle of trying to do something

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by angiepangie View Post
    Just to let you know if you upgrade to 3.1 you'll lose your unlock & jailbreak
    Yeah I do know that, but it won't even let me. When they are able to jailbreak 3.1 I'd like to be able to upgrade lol.

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •