Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: I Need A New Laptop :|

Default I Need A New Laptop :|
    Okay..

Here's the deal.

I have been using my XP laptop to sync with my iPhone for the last 2 years, it contains all my 200 contacts, around 2000 photo's and 500 songs. Unfortunetly, my laptop has came to the end of its life and it looks asthough i won't be able to retrieve my files from my laptop, however, i am thinking of purchasing a Macbook Pro.

Can i retrieve my files from my Phone and transfare them to my Mac?

Any surggestions?

I Can't afford to loose all these.

P.s, at the moment my phone is not jailbroken

Thanks in Advance

I'm pretty sure contacts are saved to SIM unless you checked a different setting or something, I don't know about the others though

Thanks

What is bad on the laptop. I had a hard drive go south on my XP desktop once and could not boot. I was able to boot with Norton Save and Restore and copy all my important files like my iTunes library, photos, documents etc.. to an external hard drive before I replaced the hard drive. Didnt lose a thing.

If you buy a new computer, you'll be fine. First, the iPhone doesn't save your contacts to your sim. They are stored on the phone. There is an option to import your sim contacts to the phone. But you can not save them to the sim directly.