Results 1 to 11 of 11

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.


Thread: How to get rid of Annoying No Network Message

  1. #1
    Default How to get rid of Annoying No Network Message
    I recently jailbroke my phone 3G 3.0 and its been working brilliantly but recently rather than just saying up the top "No Service" i get an annoying message which i have to click dismiss or go into settings. If go out of service 10 times and dont click dismiss i get 10 messages

    -img_0153.png

    Any ideas how i can turn this off so i dont get this notification?

  2. #2
    Retired Moderator StealthBravo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    TX  Follow me @StealthBravo
    Posts
    32,474
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 5,329 Times in 3,113 Posts

    There is a new mod in the cydia store called pop up blocker. It's .99, but worth it.

  3. #3
    ok i dont mind paying for something to stop it but any ideas why it started happening?

  4. #4
    Retired Moderator StealthBravo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    TX  Follow me @StealthBravo
    Posts
    32,474
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 5,329 Times in 3,113 Posts

    Are you unlocked? Are you going into bad reception areas?

  5. #5
    Quote Originally Posted by StealthBravo View Post
    Are you unlocked? Are you going into bad reception areas?
    no not unlocked just jailbroke and yes i am but it never use to show that message all you would get like most other phones is where the signal bit is in the top left hand corner it just said No Service. Thats why im thinking there might be a possible "switch" to turn it off

  6. #6
    Retired Moderator StealthBravo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    TX  Follow me @StealthBravo
    Posts
    32,474
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 5,329 Times in 3,113 Posts

    I have never seen that warning before. It only says it in the top corner for me

  7. #7
    exactly why its annoying me lol

  8. #8
    Retired Moderator StealthBravo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    TX  Follow me @StealthBravo
    Posts
    32,474
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 5,329 Times in 3,113 Posts

    ^ I bet.

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by StealthBravo View Post
    I have never seen that warning before. It only says it in the top corner for me
    Ive seen it before
    It happens when you select a particular network in the Carriers menu option rather than automatic. When you lose signal that message pops up
    If I helped you, hit the button or be Banned!

    Download Macbook 3.1 for Winterboard-Now LIVE on Cydia-Macbook Final, Macbook Final Widget,Macbook SBSettings
    Need Hardware Repair Support?: PM ME

  10. #10
    Retired Moderator StealthBravo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    TX  Follow me @StealthBravo
    Posts
    32,474
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 5,329 Times in 3,113 Posts

    ^ Oh, makes sense.

  11. #11
    Quote Originally Posted by Melech518 View Post
    Ive seen it before
    It happens when you select a particular network in the Carriers menu option rather than automatic. When you lose signal that message pops up
    ah ha it was manually selected on O2 must of been when i enabled my teathering

    Hopefully that should sort it now

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •