Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Looking to buy 4 Iphones 3G/3GS

Default Looking to buy 4 Iphones 3G/3GS
    This is probably my first post on this forum. Hence I don't have special privileges to post on iphone buy/sell forum, hence I found this to be the next most appropriate forum.

Well, I am leaving from states in august 09, first week. I am planning to buy 4 iphones 3g/3gs for my family. Obviously,I can't buy with a contract. I am new to the world of iphone and I have been refered by a friend of mine to post the query here; hence, i need your help on to where to buy 4 of them without a contract. I think jailbreaking can be done using the forum support.

Please tel me where Should I head to.

THanks

ebay. i cant imagine any of the members would want to sell their lovely iphones so thats probably your best bet
     White iPhone 3Gs - 32Gb 

3. The Following User Says Thank You to nickswagger For This Useful Post:

d.real.napster (2009-07-06)

thanks for prompt reply. I think I can buy from ebay even when I am back to my home country. Isn't their any other option, because I think iphones are expensive in my home country, its about 600$

yeah, i dont know of anywhere else youll get a decent deal on four. unless you know someone at the warehouse in chin, at wholesale prices, in that case, hook me up too, i want an extra just as a backup, lol
     White iPhone 3Gs - 32Gb 

lol..i wish i knew someone in the warehouse. But if something turns out for wholesale, we could buy you a backup.
    Well, if anyone has some contacts for wholesale, please let me know

thanks

You can buy them (iPhone 3GS's) without a contract from Apple or AT&T. I believe that it is $600 for a 16GB and $700 for a 32GB. I doubt anyone would sell it for less unless they really hated the 3GS.
    If I helped you, then hit the "Thanks!" button please.

Quote Originally Posted by Soodeh View Post
    I can't find Cydia on app store