Results 1 to 5 of 5

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.


Thread: Move Data after restore

  1. #1
    My iPhone is a Part of Me
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    569
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 53 Times in 41 Posts

    Default Move Data after restore
    Ok so the general consensus is that when updating to 1.1.4 is to restore the phone and setup as new.

    Now, is their anyway to import my pictures to the picture roll (so the pictures will have the correct orientation) and notes from the phone into a new phone profile?

    I hope this is clear.

  2. #2
    Livin the iPhone Life Eurisko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    3,307
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 562 Times in 483 Posts

    Your notes are backed up via iTunes. For your picture rolls, you can move them to your computer, but I don't know if you can move them back to the picture roll. Most likely just sync them to the new profile.
    Get "iPod & iTunes for Dummies", it'll change your life.

  3. #3
    My iPhone is a Part of Me
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    569
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 53 Times in 41 Posts

    Aren't the notes just backed up in itunes under the phone profile?

    So if I create a new profile as zibri suggests, how can I get those notes into the new profile? (Unless I am missing something)

  4. #4
    Livin the iPhone Life Eurisko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    3,307
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 562 Times in 483 Posts

    Oops. Missed that point. There are two programs called ExportNotes and ImportNotes, but they aren't carried on the Installer anymore, I can look them up in my archives if you want.
    Get "iPod & iTunes for Dummies", it'll change your life.

  5. #5
    My iPhone is a Part of Me
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    569
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 53 Times in 41 Posts

    No it is fine thanks. I would have to downgrade and then export and then upgrade and it would be too much trouble and I only had a few notes.

    Just wondering for next time. I think I have a copy of the export/import notes somewhere though.

    Thanks again.

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •