Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: * what to do?

Thanks

Default * what to do?
    hey!

well im a newbie on here!
    im on an iphone itch and for a while wanted to get an unlocked 3g for tmobile since where i moved to the service sucks (my boyf has a iphone 3g and i have a verizon bb) but once 3.0 came out i decided to go thru at&t just because i didnt want to worry about any issues and might as well use it overall. i want to do the jump once i get paid which is this friday (woohoo)

so here are my questions:
    has anyone had crappy service where they live? from my understanding you can contact at&t for a new tower...but how long does that take to happen?
    also i have heard that you can shut off 3g and use edge and your service will be better? is this true?

and with the highly anticipated iphone (pro/4g/theshit):
    everyone is going for june! and i am hoping and praying to the apple gods that it will happen like asap. but will it be longer?
    i see online that the 16gb refurb is $150 and you can get a live.com cashback of 35% meaning i would pay a lot less...
    should i still wait?
    i mean what is the chance that the new phone comes out in its all amazing-ness and boom your hit with buggy issues due to it being new?
    i was thinking of getting the 3g and when the new one comes out sell the 3g and then buy the new phone

what is everyones opinion on this?

(i hope i posted this in the right place...sry if i didnt)

thanks
    Last edited by michym; 2009-05-03 at 04:32 PM.

I would say just save your money and wait to buy the new iPhone when it comes out in a few months.

Thanks

is anyone worried about any buggy issues with the new phone?
    the 3g i believe had issues and wouldn't it be best for them to be fixed?

- also i forgot to ask...
    my boyf & i share a computer, how will i be able to do anything since everything is through itunes?

Thanks