Hello All,
I recently upgraded to fw 1.1.4 and have been playing with the mail settings. During the upgrade it automatically changed my gmail imap settings to the default way to set things up (add account/gmail) so when I delete an email, it gets moved to trash (i.e. not to "All Mail").

I deleted the account and re-added it manually (add account/other). However, when I delete items, they still get moved to the trash instead of being archived.

My question is this: has anyone else noticed this difference? Is this in fact different from the behavior on 1.1.3?

Yes, there is a workaround: to point the iPhones "Deleted Items" at "[Gmail]/All Mail" instead of "[Gmail]/Trash"... but this is not the usual way, correct?

Thanks