Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Newbie Iphone user- willing to learn

Unhappy Newbie Iphone user- willing to learn
    Hi everyone! First off- yes I am new to the iphone world, but very in love already.
    We bought a used iphone- and i was very pleased with myself that i unlocked it and jailbroke is for my husband. everything worked fine- THEN the computer and itunes- quit reconizing that it was even connected- although it would still charge.
    So, I did something very inexperienced,I tried resetting all the settings hoping that it would reset everything and i would just start over.
    Now it is stuck on the pineapple on the screen.
    so, here is where I am at-
    1:computer still will not even reconize when usb cable is connected to the iphone.
    2:iphone stuck with pineapple on the screen,
    3:vibrates every so often.

Any and all help is greatly appreciated and welcomed!!
    thank you!

My iPhone is a Part of Me BarcaMagic's Avatar
    Thanks

First off welcome , i hope you enjoy your stay here .

Same thing happened to me when resetting settings .
    You have to put it in DFU mode and restore and unlock and jailbreak again

open itunes > connect your iphone >press HOME AND POWER and hold them for 10 seconds >after 10 seconds RELEASE POWER AND KEEP HOLDING HOME

itunes should , if not repeat , recognize it
    restore and unlock and jailbreak again

good luck

Quote Originally Posted by BarcaMagic View Post
    First off welcome , i hope you enjoy your stay here .

Same thing happened to me when resetting settings .
    You have to put it in DFU mode and restore and unlock and jailbreak again

open itunes > connect your iphone >press HOME AND POWER and hold them for 10 seconds >after 10 seconds RELEASE POWER AND KEEP HOLDING HOME

itunes should , if not repeat , recognize it
    restore and unlock and jailbreak again

good luck
    Thank you very much for the welcome and reply.