Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: VERY NEW I PHONE USER...1.1.3...help appreciated and wanted to answer a few general q

Default VERY NEW I PHONE USER...1.1.3...help appreciated and wanted to answer a few general q
    hey all, i'm new to the whole i phone experience and i'm thoroughly pleased with a site like this i would like to ask a few general q's that may sound dumb but nonetheless i need to ask em i'm from Trinidad btw....i just got a new i phone v 1.1.3 and i wanted to know how are you sure if it's unlocked....i was also particualrly interested with the drag and drop progs and i even tried opening it on my laptop but to no avail am i doing something wrong? also i think the themes are pretty cool i just dont know how to add a theme to my phone also i would love to add some pretty cool apps please help with guiding me through the questions that i have asked...it'd be greatly appreciated....thanks in advance all...Stefan

What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

Try another carriers sim card (i.e. T-Mobile) to see if it is unlocked... Not quite sure what you mean by drag and drop programs (Someone else may be able to help you there) Themes and Apps can be added simply by Jailbreaking your phone using ZiPhone v2.4 found @ ZiPhone.org and following the video tutorial used by (I recommend) AceMurdera. I started from scratch a long time ago just like you, however it was a lot harder back then than it is now... Installer.app is what you will use for finding your themes and apps... I suggest reading through these forums and using ZiPhone's program and website along with the YouTube videos to help get you up on your feet with your new phone. Hope I was able to answer a few questions for you. Good Luck with it!

3. The Following User Says Thank You to ArsenicIce For This Useful Post:

supersexybean (2008-02-27)

Default Thanks!