Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Getting the music to the people

Default Getting the music to the people
    Hi Guys....

My name is Keith, I am new around here and wanted to first of all say hi to all you cats who have really helped me out of jams with the iPhone.

2ndly, I would like your advice on how I go about sharing what I do best with the masses.

I am an Ambient / Chillout producer belonging to a project called "BrainStorm Operations." We have over 7 hours of pretty wicked downtempo, and chillhouse sounds. My question is outside of expanding the never ending portals and websites, I thought about trying to create a streaming player...and offering it up to the iphone public for their listening pleasure.

Could you perhaps share with me your best strategy on how to do this effectively? As a source/static download?

There is no financial interest in this for us (BrainStorm) But the exposure would be great!

Any tips are most appreciated... Grab all you like here for free:
    BrainStorm Operations on Virb.com

And thanks for sharing!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails -bso-visitenkarte-9-plain-.jpg  
    www.brainst0rm.com

...: : : C H I L L T H E P L A N E T : : :...

2. The Following User Says Thank You to brainst0rm For This Useful Post:

Thanks

Much Props...I hope you get it up and running. I don't know much about it but i will look into it and help out as much as possible. Best thing for my questions is GOOGLE.

Quote Originally Posted by stlcaddie View Post
    Much Props...I hope you get it up and running. I don't know much about it but i will look into it and help out as much as possible. Best thing for my questions is GOOGLE.

Hey Thanks!

I know it's a broad open question...I just thought I'd give it a shot here since MMi is my go to zone.
    www.brainst0rm.com