Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Theme download help

iPhone? More like MyPhone 40ozBulldog's Avatar
    Thanks

Arrow Theme download help
    Okay so im new to the iPhone world so forgive me.

I have a iPhone unlocked with 2.0 and winterboard. I want to get themes from the download section on this WONDERFUL site to my phone. I downloaded my first one a second ago to my Windows XP pc. Now how do I get the theme to my phone? Thanks in advance!!

DK

You have to SSH into the phone and manually place the theme in its respectful directory, search for Winterboard if you not sure.

Otherwise, there are a few on Cydia you can download straight to the phone.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to cpjr For This Useful Post:

40ozBulldog (2008-08-12)

iPhone? More like MyPhone Numberzz's Avatar
    Thanks

You need to SSH into your iPhone (guide), and then place the theme folder in /Library/Themes. If your theme name was "Realize," then you would put all the files, such as icons and Docks, in /Library/Themes/Realize. Then open Winterboard, apply your theme, press the home button, and your phone should respring. When it goes back the the Slide to Unlock screen, your theme should be applied.
    "Now everyone calm the hell down and let me think about how to clean up your mess, while you build me a monument dedicated to how awesome I am."

MacBook Pro + iPhone 3GS

5. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Numberzz For This Useful Post:

40ozBulldog (2008-08-12), SLapp (2008-08-12)

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by cpjr View Post
    You have to SSH into the phone and manually place the theme in its respectful directory, search for Winterboard if you not sure.

Otherwise, there are a few on Cydia you can download straight to the phone.