Results 1 to 1 of 1

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.


Thread: Restored In Itunes

  1. #1
    Default Restored In Itunes
    Hi,
    Recently I decided to update my iPhone 3G to the latest firmware (using winpwn). Everything went alright (as with my previous JB's) and the custom firmware is installed. However, one slight problem...

    I connect the iPhone, it appears in itunes under devices (with my name)
    However, even after restoring it twice already, it keeps saying "An Iphone has been previously synced with this computer" and has the "set up as new iPhone" and "restore from the backup of..." options (as mentioned before, I already restored the thing twice, and it keeps showing).

    Therefore, I can't sync/transfer any of my music/videos etc.

    Could anyone tell me what I need to do?

    Thank you very much.

    -Anarchist

    Edit:

    After 40+ views and no replies, I took a chance which worked.

    To Mods: You may close/delete thread.

    -Anarchist
    Last edited by Anarchist; 2008-08-12 at 02:09 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
    If my post was helpful, why not click "thanks"

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •