Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: installer for 2.0

My iPhone is a Part of Me lillewis51's Avatar
    Thanks

Default installer for 2.0
    i gotta ask. any idea when its coming?

Umm...let's see..."So Installer 4.0 will come out soon… as soon as we’re confident it functions properly, we will release it - and trust us, we are not going to delay it for a long time." That came from July 20th...so I'm gonna say...soon? Btw ur sig lies, I'm not using XP. HA. lol

And just as a little side note, I hate being this kinda person, but there are other posts about this subject, so it would be nice if you used search, but thats ok! (Personally i can't even find the search, shows how much of a noob I am, is there even a search? HAH...EDIT: Wow, I'm a noob...the search was right up there on the side...jeez.)
    Last edited by polishdemon; 2008-07-31 at 04:16 AM.
    You, sir, have been PWNED.
    Have I helped you at all? GIVE ME SOME LOVE, sry, I mean thanks...
    And remember, wear your seatbelt, don't run with scissors, and drink milk. Have a nice day!
    Apple Style Logo Battery
    MGS "!" Alert Custom Text Sound
    Two MGS Ringtones

Doesn't Cydia do the same thing but better? I jumped on the iPhone bandwagon about a week ago so I am a bit unfamiliar with Installer vs. Cydia... What can installer do that cydia cannot?

Thanks

installer came first....so it's obvious that people don't take change to well. I like both but cydia scares me when it comes to uninstalling apps.

Quote Originally Posted by stlcaddie View Post
    installer came first....so it's obvious that people don't take change to well. I like both but cydia scares me when it comes to uninstalling apps.
    Cydia uses a popular package manager that is used on many current operating systems and is over a decade old. I'd say that its pretty tried and true.

Thanks